Advanced (Settings) can be accessed by clicking the Advanced tab on the Settings screen.
Under Advanced, you can access:
- Flow External Workflow Changes
- Move Routes Between Integrations
- Import Artifact Pair Information
- Upgrade Backup Files
Under General (Settings), you can access:
- Master Password Configuration
- Storage Settings
Under Notifications, you can access:
- Email Notifications
Under License, you can access:
Under Troubleshooting, you can access:
Under Extensions, you can access:
- Key-Value Stores
Flow External Workflow Changes
Flowing external workflow changes allows you to specify the integrations that should receive high-fidelity scans to ensure that changes that might have been missed during a regular change detection interval are detected.
Note: Enabling this setting for all integrations may have a negative impact on Hub’s performance.
Move Routes Between Integrations
There may be rare scenarios when you must move routes from an existing integration to another integration. For example, you may have configured Tasktop incorrectly and mistakenly created multiple integrations which should be combined into one. Or you could be upgrading Micro Focus ALM, which requires moving projects from an instance running an old version of ALM to a server running a newer instance of ALM. Since existing projects are moved to a completely new ALM instance with a different URL, users must create a new repository connection, collection(s), and integration(s) in Tasktop. Once the new integration is created, existing routes must be migrated to prevent the risk of duplicate artifacts. This feature will allow users to easily migrate routes from an existing integration to a new one.
To move routes from one integration to another, they must both:
- Be synchronize integrations
- Use the same artifact types
- Use the same repository connections (except for Micro Focus ALM connections used in an upgrade scenario)
We recommend stopping both integrations before moving routes so that you can review your mappings and configuration before running.
To use this feature, click Move Routes.
Select your source integration:
Then select your target integration:
Select the routes from the source integration that you'd like to move to the target integration. Once moved, they will no longer exist in the source integration. Click Move in the upper right corner.
Review the pop-up message and if approved, click I understand... and Move. This process may take some time. Progress can be tracked on the Background Jobs tab of the Activity Screen.
Once the move is complete, review your integration configuration, field mappings, etc, before clicking run on the target integration.
Import Artifact Pair Information
Importing artifact pairs allows Tasktop Integration Hub to import existing artifact pairs that were created by Tasktop Sync. This prevents duplicate artifacts from being created when you switch from using Tasktop Sync to Tasktop Integration Hub to administer your integrations.
Please contact Tasktop Support for additional information on how to use this capability.
Upgrade Backup Files
This feature is not applicable to Tasktop Cloud and is only available when upgrading from Tasktop Integration Hub versions 20.1 and later.
Upgrading backup files enables you to download and upload artifact data in cases where integrations were resumed individually during an upgrade. The downloaded data corresponds to artifacts that were modified when migrations were still running. These files capture any synchronization activity that occurred on individually running integrations, so that you can ensure no updates are duplicated if restoring from backup.
Learn more about utilizing this capability here.